Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Athletic Awards Take Center Stage
twins, athletic awards, student recognition ceremony

The student recognition ceremony took place in the theater last night.  Students were recognized for academics, leadership, and athletics.  The athletes and their teams were recognized at the ceremony.  Athletic awards were presented with each coach awarding a coach's award and a most outstanding player award.  Two-year athletes were recognized and presented with their varsity letters. The awarding of male and female athlete of the year finished off the athletics part of the ceremony.

Highlighting the night were the male and female athletes of the year.  Men's basketball player Jordan Wright earned male athlete of the year. Wright earned the honors after having a great sophomore season as the captain of the men's basketball team.  Women's basketball star Tanisha Edge received female athlete of the year honors.  This is her second year receiving the award.  She is honored after having an incredible season, leading the Twins to the Region III championship game.

Below is the full list of athletic award recipients.

Men's Basketball

Coaches Award: Rayquan Bryant

Most Outstanding Player: Jordan Wright


Coaches Award: Lauren Bowes

Most Outstanding Player: TBA at end of season

Women's Track & Field

Coaches Award: Sabra Simon

Most Outstanding Player: Riley Werner

Men's Track & Field

Most Outstanding Player: Nicholas Funk


Coaches Award: Austin Haley-Berry

Max Kelly Most Outstanding Player: Hunter Goodacre

Women's Basketball

Coaches Award: Tori Popp

Most Outstanding Player: Tanisha Edge


Gail Marie Gabriele Memorial Award

 Lauren Bowes


Michael F. Betke Award

 Samuel June


David A. Rarich Scholar Athlete

Freshman Recipient: Riley Werner

Sophomore Recipients: Austin Haley-Berry & Tori Popp


Green and Gold Award

 President James R. Campion


Directors Award

 Jenn Colwell


Two-Year Varsity Letter Recipients

All'aha Albright

Lauren Bowes

Stacey Cherestal

Tanisha Edge

Lucas Foster

Amira Furtado

Catie Gomm

Austin Haley-Berry

Shayna Ostrowsky

Tori Popp

Phillip Proper

Sabra Simon

Joseph Tedford

Jordan Wright


Male Athlete of the Year

 Jordan Wright

Female Athlete of the Year

 Tanisha Edge