Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Athletes Honored at Annual Student Recognition Ceremony
student recognition ceremony, athletic awards, winners, photo op, Twins, columbia greene cc

Athletes Honored at Annual Student Recognition Ceremony

Columbia-Greene Community College athletes were out Monday night to attend the 2019 Student Recognition Ceremony. Many Twins athletes were nominated for athletic, academic, and leadership awards. Highlighting the night for athletics was the awarding of the male and female athletes of the year.

The male athlete of the year was freshman Adam Beach. He is a member of the track and field team and currently still has one more meet to go this season. Beach qualified for the NJCAA DIII National meet taking place this weekend. He qualified in the 800-meter race with a 2:03.97, a Twins 800-meter record. He hopes to smash his own record when he competes at the national meet.

The female athlete of the year was sophomore Baylee Cox. She is a member of the Twins softball team that is still competing for a playoff spot. Cox has been a centerpiece for this Twins team for two years now. This season, she has been one of the Twins top hitters with a .306 batting average. She tops the team in stolen bases (6) and walks (14). With those stats, Cox stands in the leadoff hitter role.

We congratulate not just the award winners but all the athletes that showed their dedication to Twins athletics this past year. Below is a full list of athletic award winners.


Student Recognition Awards 2019


Men's Basketball Most Outstanding Player



Men's Basketball Coaches Award

Michael Alert


Softball Most Outstanding Player



Softball Coaches Award



Women's Track & Field Most Outstanding Player

Riley Werner


Women's Track & Field Coaches Award

Paige Novack


Men's Track & Field Most Outstanding Player

Adam Beach


Men's Track & Field Coaches Award

Nicholas Funk


Women's Club Soccer Most Outstanding Player

Keegan Deyo


Women's Club Soccer Coaches Award

Alexandra Del Vecchio


Gail Marie Gabriele Memorial Award

Katherine Christman


Michael F. Betke Award

Connor Hillicoss


David A Rarich Scholar Athlete Award

Freshman: Hailey Beaumont

Sophomore: Riley Werner


Green and Gold Award

Leo Dolan and Wife Dawn Van Buren


Directors Award

Austin Haley-Berry


Two Year Student-Athletes

Bright afful

Justine albin

Baylee cox

Nicholas funk

Jaclyn gehring

Kaylee Hoffman

Sydney spohler

Riley werner


2019 Male Athlete of the Year

Adam Beach


2019 Female Athlete of the Year

Baylee Cox